

# Changing of the Guard 2023-24

The votes have been tabulated, and we are excited to announce the new board. The beginning of the new year for the LADC is July 1, 2023. It is the day when our new officers and directors take office.

Congratulations and best wishes to incoming President Jennie P. Pellegrin (NeunerPate) and new Secretary-Treasurer, Elizabeth M. Carmody (Cook, Yancey, King & Galloway). All other officers for 2023-24 were elevated from their 2022-23 offices: President-Elect James Brown (Liskow & Lewis); First Vice President S. Dennis Blunt (Phelps Dunbar); and Second Vice President James K. Ordeneaux (Plauche Maselli Parkerson). The incoming Chair of the Young Lawyers Committee, DiannaWillem (Hebbler & Giordano) serves as a member of the Executive Committee. We are grateful to Amber Garcia (Deutsch Kerrigan) for her three years of service as Chair of the Young Lawyers Committee.

We also give special thanks to Immediate Past President, Thomas M. Hayes, IV (Hammonds, Sills, Adkins, Guice, Noah, & Perkins L.L.P.), who is rotating off the Executive Committee, and C. William Bradley, Jr. (Bradley Murchison Kelly & Shea), who remains on the Executive Committee as Immediate Past President.

The LADC is fortunate to have outstanding leaders, whom we thank for their tireless work, attention, and vision. The LADC would not be what it is today, going on 60 years, without such leaders.

#### We also welcome the following new Board members:

District 1 Adrien Busekist (Watson, Blanche, Wilson & Posner) Patrick Hunt (Bienvenu, Bonnecaze, Foco & Viator, LLC)

#### District 4

Stephen Butterfield (Lugenbuhl) Jessica Engler (Kean Miller) Amber Garcia (Deutsch Kerrigan) Scott Sternberg (Sternberg, Naccari & White) Tessa Vorhaben (Baker Donelson)

#### District 5

Travis Beslin (Hebbler & Giordano) Skylar James Comeaux (Comeaux & Grace) Geno Forte (Gaudry, Ranson, Higgins & Gremillion) Rick Gruner (Blue Williams)

#### We thank for their service our Board members who have completed their three-year terms:

District 1 Lana Crump (Kean Miller)

#### District 4

Jimmy Holmes (Christovich & Kearney) Kelly Theard (Deutsch Kerrigan) Jeff Tillery (Jones Walker)

### District 5

Tommy Eppling (Staines, Eppling & Kenny, LLC) Patrick Grace (Comeaux, Stephens & Grace) Wade Langlois (Gaudry, Ranson, Higgins & Gremillion)

#### We continue to thank our Board members who are continuing their three-year terms:

## District 1

Sam Baumgartner (Porteous Hainkel & Johnson, LLP Bruce Cranner (Talley, Anthony, Hughes & Knight, LLC) Jordan Faircloth (Taylor, Wellons, Politz & Duhe) Kellen Matthews (Adams and Reese, LLP)

## District 2

J.P. Christiansen (Hudson, Potts & Bernstein) Mike Cooper (Pettiette, Armand, Dunkelman, Woodley, Bryd & Cromwell, LLP) Ron Raney (Lunn Iron) Caldwell "Colly" Roberts, Jr., (Mayer, Smith & Roberts) Will Sartor, (Nelson, Zentner, Sartor & Snellings)

## District 3

Jennifer M. Ardoin (NeunerPate) Stacy C. Auzenne (Auzenne Law Firm) Randall M. Seeser (Gold Weems) John J. Simpson (Stockwell Sievert)

#### District 4

Lori Barker, (Wood Smith Henning & Berman, LLP) Mike Parks (Mouledoux, bland, Legrand & Brackett)

## District 5

Pierre Legrand (Legrand Law Firm, L.L.C.)

Sincerely yours,

Jimmy Ordeneaux Secretary-Treasurer